Freshly Pressed

28 Sep

You have no idea how much of a shock it was to see the page views on ROMISAYS skyrocket first thing yesterday morning. It took me a while to figure out that I was “Freshly Pressed” on WP’s homepage.

I wanted to thank WordPress, even though I’m not sure how FP posts are chosen, for putting me there. It’s nice to be able to write and get my message across, but it’s nicer to get an extra push to spread my words to more people than I would usually have access too.

I also would like to thank those who read and commented on the post. I learnt great deal from your input and opinions, and every single person who commented stayed respectful to me, each other, and the subject matter. After reading too many a comment section on a news article, I was beginning to doubt good comments even existed.

I hope those who gravitated to my blog via Freshly Pressed will continue reading. I promise awesome content and good discussion.

Beyond humbled,

Romi

2 Responses to “Freshly Pressed”

  1. jbenoit10 September 28, 2010 at 11:09 am #

    Hey Romi-
    Congrats on being selected for the homepage! A St Pats blog I did for an internship got selected in March, and the hits for the site went through the roof (apparently 6 comments is a ton in the blogosphere lol). That’s #1.

    #2- posting those Hobin pics on my own blog, will give you a shout-out. Thanks!

    • romeh September 28, 2010 at 11:11 am #

      congrats on your previous FP!

      And go for it. Spread the word!

Leave a Reply

