Country Culture [pics]

14 Jun

Recovering from an extremely busy, but lovely weekend. I managed to get to Waterloo, Buffalo, and the London area in four days.

While in London, I went to the Ailsa Craig annual town-wide garage sale. What a lovely idea! Participants sell their edible and non-edible wares on their respective lawns, attracting hundreds from neighbouring municipalities. I could see this working in smaller neighbourhoods in Toronto. In fact, I’ve been to a similar event in the College-Spadina area last summer.

Of course, a plethora of crafts, toys, and antiques can be quite photogenic, so I ended up hiding behind my camera for a large portion of my tour around the town.

Here are some pictures from my morning:

Leave a Reply

