Just A Quick Thought

10 Dec

Is it just me or does this seem impractical? A porcelain portable cup? Wouldn’t your hot drink get cold quickly?

I get the eco and the reusable but come on. Beyond the environmentally friendly aspect, what is the benefit of this thing? Knowing me, I would drop it and break it the moment I got it. Almost did at Chapters today.

Anyone have one of these things? Planning on getting one?

Speaking of things to hold hot drinks, I have a weird obsession with these Bodum glasses:

Now this is a sexy glass. It’s double layering keeps the heat in and your hands not burnt.

Okay this is the most useless post I have ever written.

Oh well. I’ll make you think tomorrow. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “Just A Quick Thought”

  1. Emily December 14, 2009 at 9:58 pm #

    Romi, my sister has one of those cups (the white ones) and it’s not as bad as you might think. My only issue with it is that the lid is weird to drink from (because it’s all rubbery and bends when you push on it). Surprisingly it does keep beverages warm. Just some thoughts.

    Keep up the great writing.

    • romeh December 15, 2009 at 11:35 am #

      surprised it’s actually effective, but good to hear from someone who actually uses it ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

