TTC Diaries: Playlist

1 Dec

Dear Diary,

Despite the smells, the waiting, the cold, and the crowding, I like commuting on the bus every morning. Being able to sit and relax for an hour at the break of dawn listening to music and reading the paper is a nice way to wake up.

Music, for me, is the main contributor to my transit enjoyment. It is my time to catch up on new music or to reacquaint myself with something I haven’t listened to in a long time. I am taken out of my environment and into the world of the artist I am listening to.

I’m sure you can relate to this escapist feeling, Diary, even if you don’t take public transit.

I made a playlist for tomorrow’s commute, and I wanted to share it with you.

What would you put on your TTC playlist?

Till next time, Diary,

xoxo

(p.s. Click pop-out player to view the playlist, or make your own!)

Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones
3 Responses to “TTC Diaries: Playlist”

  1. Greg December 2, 2009 at 7:11 pm #

    TTC playlist for tomm!

    War on War- Wilco
    This is the Dream of Win and Regine- Final Fantasy
    Gone Forever- The Raveonettes
    Spider’s Web- Jamie T
    Brand New Start- Little Joy
    Funky for You- Common
    Inbetween Days- The Cure
    Lost Coastlines- Okkervil River
    Alleyways- Hey Ocean!

  2. Kathleen December 3, 2009 at 12:20 am #

    My current playlist on the TTC consists of 3 new Lady Gaga songs. Over and over. God, I need help.

    • romeh December 3, 2009 at 12:25 am #

      keep up the good work!

      Def. a not so guilty pleasure

Leave a Reply

