Saturday, It’s Saturday.

28 Nov

Happy Saturday!

I’m taking the less noble route and not writing much today. Mainly because I’m going shopping in Buffalo ala Blackweekend (the extension of black Friday, term invented by yours truly).

While you’re waiting for me to write a highly critical and well written piece, I’ll be waiting for three hours at customs, speed shopping at Target (or Tarje as I lovingly call it), and being strip searched on the way back.

I will, however, leave you with the following:

1. A quick thank you to loyal followers and new readers. I’m shocked at how many people have viewed the blog and participated in discussions. This initiative was meant to be a community builder of amateur and professional writers, and those who just would like a soap box platform and it’s doing it’s job just fine, thanks for asking.

Posts are never closed to debate. If something I say bothers you, tell me. This isn’t a one sided site, it’s an amalgamation of thought and opinion from all sides of the spectrum.

2. A lot of people have shown inetrest in guest blogging for RomiSays. A lot, but not enough! I am hungry for submissions so send me some written work or any other multimedia pieces, or ask me to give you an idea of what to cover and you’ll have the opportunity to get published on the site!

3. If you have a blog, let’s do a switcheroo! I will write for your blog if you write for mine. Together, we can be super blogs and save the world from…shitty writing?

4. I love you.

5. Is there anything you want to see on the blog? Let me know!

6. I think I like lists a bit too much….

And so you didn’t read this for nothing:

Couldn’t resist!

 

Romi Reads The News is tomorrow. Ch-ch-check it out!

…wow, I wrote way more than expected. Ah well.

Leave a Reply

